Skip to main content

Rowan SOM Student Government Association

The elected Student Government Association maintains communications between the student body, faculty, administration, State Osteopathic Society (NJAOPS), American Osteopathic Association (AOA), other relevant professional associations, and the community. The council supports athletic, educational and entertainment activities for the students, as well as serves as a voice for the students' opinions and grievances.

If you would like to get involved with STUCO, please reach out to one of the officers listed below.

Upcoming STUCO Meetings

Join us for meetings throughout the year to discover everything that is happening at SOM!

  • Monday, Jan. 14, 2019
  • Monday, Feb. 11, 2019
  • Tuesday, Mar. 12, 2019
  • Monday, Apr. 22, 2019

SOM Student Government Officers 2018-2019

William Baker,

1st Vice President
Doris Xia,

2nd Vice President
Jamila Holston,

Robert J. Sharkus,

Nhi Tran,

Public Relations
Raunak Singh,

Alumni Affairs
Christian DiLiberto,

2019 Class Council

Tammer Raouf,

Vice President
Brian Sunwoo,

Ashley Koontz,

Student Affairs
Kevin Hess,

Honor Code
Sheila De Young,
James Cirone,

2020 Class Council

Michael DeFilippo,

Vice President
Panagiotis L. Koutsoupias,

Jonathan Lee,

Student Affairs
Erin Torpey,

Honor Code
Neal Monka,
Keiko Yoshioka,

2021 Class Council

Mandeep Pabla,

Vice President
Kateryna Mykhaylova,

Christina Spoleti,

Student Affairs
Christopher Mattiello,

Problem-Based Learning 
Ronald Clearie,

Honor Code
Nirali Shah,
Annette Maria Palladino,

2022 Class Council

Kevin A. Jacome,

Vice President
Priyank Desai,

David Bi,

Student Affairs
Seema Patel,

Nida S. Ansari,

Honor Code
Christopher Rodas ,
Colin Soper,


Translating Osteopathic Understanding into Community Health (TOUCH) is a national community service initiative led by the Council of Osteopathic Student Council Presidents (COSGP).

Students participate in 50 hours of community service to receive credit for the program. Once completed, a student is eligible for rewards, including national acknowledgement at the COSGP conference, a lapel pin and mention of the achievement in the student’s Dean's Letter.

More information, guidelines, and application for the program are below:
Touch Overview
Touch Documentation Form
National TOUCH Submission Application - Student Information Sheet

Submit Volunteer Hours Online