Skip to main content

Rowan SOM Student Government Association

The elected Student Government Association maintains communications between the student body, faculty, administration, State Osteopathic Society (NJAOPS), American Osteopathic Association (AOA), other relevant professional associations, and the community. The council supports athletic, educational and entertainment activities for the students, as well as serves as a voice for the students' opinions and grievances.

If you would like to get involved with STUCO, please reach out to one of the officers listed below.

Upcoming STUCO Meetings

Join us for meetings throughout the year to discover everything that is happening at SOM!

  • Monday, Jan. 14, 2019
  • Monday, Feb. 11, 2019
  • Tuesday, Mar. 12, 2019
  • Monday, Apr. 22, 2019

SOM Student Government Officers 2018-2019

President
William Baker, bakerw6@rowan.edu

1st Vice President
Doris Xia, xiad1@rowan.edu

2nd Vice President
Jamila Holston, holstonj7@rowan.edu

Treasurer
Robert J. Sharkus, sharkusr6@rowan.edu

Secretary
Nhi Tran, trann4@rowan.edu

Public Relations
Raunak Singh, singhr4@rowan.edu

Alumni Affairs
Christian DiLiberto, dilibertc2@rowan.edu

2019 Class Council

President
Tammer Raouf, raouft1@rowan.edu

Vice President
Brian Sunwoo, sunwoob4@rowan.edu

Curriculum
Ashley Koontz, koontza2@rowan.edu

Student Affairs
Kevin Hess, hessk2@rowan.edu

Honor Code
Sheila De Young, deyoungs4@rowan.edu
James Cirone, cironej1@rowan.edu

2020 Class Council

President
Michael DeFilippo, defilippm4@rowan.edu

Vice President
Panagiotis L. Koutsoupias, koutsoupp6@rowan.edu

Curriculum
Jonathan Lee, leej6@rowan.edu

Student Affairs
Erin Torpey, torpeye6@rowan.edu

Honor Code
Neal Monka, monkan9@rowan.edu
Keiko Yoshioka, yoshiokak0@rowan.edu

2021 Class Council

President
Mandeep Pabla, pablam6@rowan.edu

Vice President
Kateryna Mykhaylova, mykhaylok5@rowan.edu

Curriculum
Christina Spoleti, spoletic0@rowan.edu

Student Affairs
Christopher Mattiello, mattie82@rowan.edu

Problem-Based Learning 
Ronald Clearie, clearier9@rowan.edu

Honor Code
Nirali Shah, shahn1@rowan.edu
Annette Maria Palladino, pallad54@rowan.edu

2022 Class Council

President
Kevin A. Jacome, jacomek9@rowan.edu

Vice President
Priyank Desai, desaip2@rowan.edu

Curriculum
David Bi, bidavi86@rowan.edu

Student Affairs
Seema Patel, patels97@rowan.edu

PBL
Nida S. Ansari, ansari28@rowan.edu

Honor Code
Christopher Rodas , rodasc69@rowan.edu
Colin Soper, spoerc55@rowan.edu

TOUCH

Translating Osteopathic Understanding into Community Health (TOUCH) is a national community service initiative led by the Council of Osteopathic Student Council Presidents (COSGP).

Students participate in 50 hours of community service to receive credit for the program. Once completed, a student is eligible for rewards, including national acknowledgement at the COSGP conference, a lapel pin and mention of the achievement in the student’s Dean's Letter.

More information, guidelines, and application for the program are below:
Touch Overview
Touch Documentation Form
National TOUCH Submission Application - Student Information Sheet

Submit Volunteer Hours Online
Visit cosgptouch.aacom.org