Skip to main content

Rowan SOM Student Government Association

The elected Student Government Association maintains communications between the student body, faculty, administration, State Osteopathic Society (NJAOPS), American Osteopathic Association (AOA), other relevant professional associations, and the community. The council supports athletic, educational and entertainment activities for the students, as well as serves as a voice for the students' opinions and grievances.

If you would like to get involved with STUCO, please reach out to one of the officers listed below.

Upcoming STUCO Meetings

Join us for meetings throughout the year to discover everything that is happening at SOM! 

Check back for the dates and times for the 2019- 2020 meetings.

SOM Student Government Officers 2019-2020

President
Juhee Patel, patelj69@rowan.edu 

1st Vice President
Kateryna Mykhaylova, mykhaylok5@rowan.edu 

2nd Vice President
Anjani Patel, patela78@rowan.edu 

Treasurer
Robert J. Sharkus, sharkusr6@rowan.edu

Secretary
Nhi Tran, trann4@rowan.edu

Public Relations
Shikha Patel, spatels65@rowan.edu

Alumni Affairs
Mavis Britwum, dbritwumm3@rowan.edu

2020 Class Council

President
Michael DeFilippo, defilippm4@rowan.edu

Vice President
William Baker, bakerw6@rowan.edu 

Curriculum
Jonathan Lee, leej6@rowan.edu

Student Affairs
Erin Torpey, torpeye6@rowan.edu

Honor Code
Doris Xia, xiad1@rowan.edu 

2021 Class Council

President
Mandeep Pabla, pablam6@rowan.edu

Vice President
Ronald Clearie, mclearier9@rowan.edu

Curriculum
Christina Spoleti, spoletic0@rowan.edu

Student Affairs
Christopher Mattiello, mattie82@rowan.edu

Problem-Based Learning 
Ronald Clearie, clearier9@rowan.edu

Honor Code
Nirali Shah, shahn1@rowan.edu
Annette Maria Palladino, pallad54@rowan.edu

2022 Class Council

President
Kevin A. Jacome, jacomek9@rowan.edu

Vice President
Priyank Desai, desaip2@rowan.edu

Curriculum
David Bi, bidavi86@rowan.edu

Student Affairs
Seema Patel, patels97@rowan.edu

PBL
Colin Soper, soperc55@rowan.edu 

Honor Code
Christopher Rodas, rodasc69@rowan.edu

TOUCH

Translating Osteopathic Understanding into Community Health (TOUCH) is a national community service initiative led by the Council of Osteopathic Student Council Presidents (COSGP).

Students participate in 50 hours of community service to receive credit for the program. Once completed, a student is eligible for rewards, including national acknowledgement at the COSGP conference, a lapel pin and mention of the achievement in the student’s Dean's Letter.

More information, guidelines, and application for the program are below:
Touch Overview
Touch Documentation Form
National TOUCH Submission Application - Student Information Sheet

Submit Volunteer Hours Online
Visit cosgptouch.aacom.org