Skip to main content

Rowan SOM Student Government Association

The elected Student Government Association maintains communications between the student body, faculty, administration, State Osteopathic Society (NJAOPS), American Osteopathic Association (AOA), other relevant professional associations, and the community. The council supports athletic, educational and entertainment activities for the students, as well as serves as a voice for the students' opinions and grievances.

If you would like to get involved with STUCO, please reach out to one of the officers listed below.

Upcoming STUCO Meetings

Join us for meetings throughout the year to discover everything that is happening at SOM! 

 

August 30, 2021 

September 20, 2021 

October 18, 2021

November 15, 2021

December 13, 2021

January 10, 2022

February 21, 2022

March 21, 2022

April 25, 2022 (E-board Transition meeting)

 

* All meetings will be held at 7 pm.

SOM Student Government Officers 2021-2022

President
Melvin Ways - waysmd@rowan.edu 

1st Vice President
Debbie Meskin - meskin26@rowan.edu

2nd Vice President
Alan Chung - chungy27@rowan.edu

Treasurer
Tracy Tauro - taurot67@rowan.edu

Secretary
Rachel Fay - fayr5@rowan.edu 

Public Relations
Veronica Saleeb - saleeb87@rowan.edu 

Alumni Affairs
Jaasrini Vellore - vellor95@rowan.edu 

Wellness
Talbot Weston - weston49@rowan.edu

2022 Class Council

President
Kevin Jacome, jacomek9@rowan.edu 

Vice President
Priyank Desai, desaip2@rowan.edu

Curriculum
Colin Kulick-Soper, soperc55@rowan.edu 

Student Academic Progress Committee Representative
Seema Patel, patels97@rowan.edu

Honor Code
Christopher Rodas, rodasc69@rowan.edu
Nicole Barylski, baryls39@rowan.edu

 

2023 Class Council

President
Vinit Parekh, parekh27@rowan.edu 

Vice President
Evan Veneziano, venezi97@rowan.edu 

SGL Curriculum
Wilson Nyah, nyahwi75@rowan.edu 

Student Academic Progress Committee Representative
Maheen Mohammad, mohamm82@rowan.edu 

Honor Code 
Richard Maiella, maiell33@rowan.edu 
Aesha Patel, patela52@rowan.edu

2024 Class Council

President
Ekrem Cetinkaya, centink52@rowan.edu  

Vice President
Ruchir Nanavati, nanava24@rowan.edu 

SGL Curriculum
Stephany McDonald, mcdona84@rowan.edu 

Student Academic Progress Committee Representative
Nishawn Rahaman, rahama37@rowan.edu

PBL
Ali Harb, harba73@rowan.edu 

Honor Code
Parth Lalakia, lalaki93@rowan.edu 
Archana Menon, menona98@rowan.edu 

 

 

2025 Class Council

President
Srujan Dadi, dadisr42@rowan.edu 

Vice President
Danyaal Khan, khanda36@rowan.edu 

SGL Curriculum
Victoria Murray, murray52@rowan.edu 

Student Academic Progress Committee Representative
TBA

PBL
Bianna Koutsenko, koutse67@rowan.edu

Honor Code
Yazmin Williams, willia259@rowan.edu 
Ayesha Gurnani, gurnan43@rowan.edu 

Forms and Documents

Below are the forms and documents most often requested by members of our student clubs:

Student Reimbursement Policy
Miscellaneous Disbursement Voucher
RowanSOM Tax Exempt Letter

Pre- and Post-Travel Information

STUCO Funding Request for Travel
RowanSOM Student Travel Expense Form
RowanSOM Travel Waiver

STUCO Alumni Grant Request Form
STUCO Funding Request for Special Projects
STUCO Student Education Lecture Grant Application

STUCO Constitution (2021)

Guidelines for current and prospective student clubs:
RowanSOM Club Leadership Pearls (2021)

 

RowanSOM Club Leadership Workshop
August 24, 2021
 

 

RowanSOM Webex Events Training for Student Leaders
September 23, 2020
 

TOUCH

Translating Osteopathic Understanding into Community Health (TOUCH) is a national community service initiative led by the Council of Osteopathic Student Council Presidents (COSGP).

Students participate in 50 hours of community service to receive credit for the program. Once completed, a student is eligible for rewards, including national acknowledgement at the COSGP conference, a lapel pin and mention of the achievement in the student’s Dean's Letter.

More information, guidelines, and application for the program are below:
TOUCH Program Information

TOUCH Program Presentation (SOM)

TOUCH Program Rules and Regulations

Logging Your TOUCH Hours

 

For more information about the TOUCH Program, contact:
Matthew Moussa, moussa22@rowan.edu or Katelyn Sudak, sudakk55@rowan.edu