Skip to main content

Rowan SOM Student Government Association

The elected Student Government Association maintains communications between the student body, faculty, administration, State Osteopathic Society (NJAOPS), American Osteopathic Association (AOA), other relevant professional associations, and the community. The council supports athletic, educational and entertainment activities for the students, as well as serves as a voice for the students' opinions and grievances.

If you would like to get involved with STUCO, please reach out to one of the officers listed below.

Upcoming STUCO Meetings

Join us for meetings throughout the year to discover everything that is happening at SOM! 

 

August 16, 2022

September 20, 2022

October 18, 2022

November 15, 2022

December 13, 2022

January 17, 2023

February 21, 2023

March 28, 2023

April 25, 2023 (E-board Transition meeting)

 

* All meetings will be held at 7 pm.

SOM Student Government Officers 2022-2023

President
Parth Lalakia - lalaki93@rowan.edu

1st Vice President
Alan Chung - chungy27@rowan.edu

2nd Vice President
Valerie Rome - romeva42@rowan.edu 

Treasurer
Riya Tandra - tandra42@rowan.edu 

Secretary
Bhaumik Patel - patelb2@rowan.edu 

Public Relations
Nicolle Mazzei - mazzei92@rowan.edu

Alumni Affairs
Veronica Saleeb - saleeb87@rowan.edu

Wellness
Duncan Holmes - holmes72@rowan.edu

2023 Class Council

President
Vinit Parekh, parekh27@rowan.edu 

Vice President
Jessica Marconi, marcon18@rowan.edu

Curriculum
Wilson Nyah, nyahwi75@rowan.edu 

Student Academic Progress Committee Representative
Maheen Mohammad, mohamm82@rowan.edu 

Honor Code
Richard Maiella, maiell33@rowan.edu 
Aesha Patel, patela52@rowan.edu 

 

2024 Class Council

President
Ekrem Cetinkaya, centink52@rowan.edu  

Vice President
Ruchir Nanavati, nanava24@rowan.edu 

SGL Curriculum
Stephany McDonald, mcdona84@rowan.edu 

Student Academic Progress Committee Representative
Zamin Kazmi, kazmiz2@rowan.edu 

Honor Code 
Archana Menon, menona98@rowan.edu 
Krzysztof Zembrzuski, zembrz32@rowan.edu

2025 Class Council

President
Srujan Dadi, dadisr42@rowan.edu 

Vice President
Sayan Basu, basusa18@rowan.edu 

Curriculum Reps
PBL: Vanessa Pizutelli, pizute72@rowan.edu 
SGL: Matthew Miles, milesm7@rowan.edu 

Student Academic Progress Committee Representative
Dian Babu, babudi53@rowan.edu 

Honor Code
Yazmin Williams, willia259@rowan.edu 
Ayesha Gurnani, gurnan43@rowan.edu

2026 Class Council

President
Tanvi Shah, shahta78@rowan.edu 

Vice President
Austin Wong, wongau13@rowan.edu 

Curriculum Reps
PBL Sewell: Rebecca Chae, chaere89@rowan.edu 
PBL Stratford: Maduka Gunasinghe, gunasi27@rowan.edu 
SGL: Victoria Murray, murray52@rowan.edu 

Student Academic Progress Committee Representative
TBA

Honor Code
Sewell: Eden Hakimian, hakimi82@rowan.edu 
Stratford: Akash Patel, patela84@rowan.edu & Anusha Bharadia, bharad45@rowan.edu 

Forms and Documents

Below are the forms and documents most often requested by members of our student clubs:

 

Reimbursement Information and Forms

Student Reimbursement Do's & Don'ts

Tax Exempt Letter for NJ Purchases

How the Student Reimbursement Policy Works

Student Reimbursement Policy

Student Reimbursement Request Form

 

Student Travel Information and Forms

Student Day Travel Expense Form

Student Travel Request Instructions

Student Travel Request Form

Student Travel Waiver Form

Student Travel Expense Form

 

STUCO Funding Request Information and Forms

STUCO Funding Requests (Conference Travel & Programs)

STUCO Special Projects Funding Requests

STUCO Educational Lecture Grant Applications

STUCO Alumni Grant Request Form

STUCO Constitution (2021)

 

Guidelines for current and prospective student clubs:
RowanSOM Club Leadership Pearls (2022)

 

RowanSOM Club Leadership Workshop
August 24, 2021
 

 

RowanSOM Webex Events Training for Student Leaders
September 23, 2020
 

TOUCH

Translating Osteopathic Understanding into Community Health (TOUCH) is a national community service initiative led by the Council of Osteopathic Student Council Presidents (COSGP).

Students participate in 50 hours of community service to receive credit for the program. Once completed, a student is eligible for rewards, including national acknowledgement at the COSGP conference, a lapel pin and mention of the achievement in the student’s Dean's Letter.

More information, guidelines, and application for the program are below:
TOUCH Program Information

TOUCH Program Presentation (SOM)

TOUCH Program Rules and Regulations

Logging Your TOUCH Hours

 

For more information about the TOUCH Program, contact:
Matthew Moussa, moussa22@rowan.edu or Katelyn Sudak, sudakk55@rowan.edu