Skip to main content

Rowan SOM Student Government Association

The elected Student Government Association maintains communications between the student body, faculty, administration, State Osteopathic Society (NJAOPS), American Osteopathic Association (AOA), other relevant professional associations, and the community. The council supports athletic, educational and entertainment activities for the students, as well as serves as a voice for the students' opinions and grievances.

If you would like to get involved with STUCO, please reach out to one of the officers listed below.

Upcoming STUCO Meetings

Join us for meetings throughout the year to discover everything that is happening at SOM! 

 

September 29th

October 27th

November 23 *

December 15th

January 26th

February 23rd

March 30th

April 27th

 

* All meetings will be held on Tuesday at 7 pm, with the exception of the November meeting, which will be held on a Monday.

SOM Student Government Officers 2020-2021

President
Anjani Patel - patela78@rowan.edu

1st Vice President
David Bi - bidavi86@rowan.edu

2nd Vice President
Sean Rush - rushse32@rowan.edu

Treasurer
Alex Garcia - garciaa6@rowan.edu

Secretary
Melvin Ways - waysmd@rowan.edu

Public Relations
Nida Ansari - ansari28@rowan.edu

Alumni Affairs
Lucas Gitzel - gitzel39@rowan.edu

Wellness
Talbot Weston - weston49@rowan.edu

2021 Class Council

President
Mandeep Pabla, pablam6@rowan.edu

Vice President
Ronald Clearie, mclearier9@rowan.edu

Curriculum
Christina Spoleti, spoletic0@rowan.edu

Student Academic Progress Committee Representative
Akash Patel, patela05@rowan.edu

Honor Code
Nirali Shah, shahn1@rowan.edu
Annette Maria Palladino, pallad54@rowan.edu

2021 Class Council

President
Kevin Jacome, jacomek9@rowan.edu 

Vice President
Priyank Desai, desaip2@rowan.edu

Curriculum
Colin Kulick-Soper, soperc55@rowan.edu 

Student Academic Progress Committee Representative
Seema Patel, patels97@rowan.edu

Honor Code
Christopher Rodas, rodasc69@rowan.edu
Nicole Barylski, baryls39@rowan.edu

 

2023 Class Council

President
Vinit Parekh, parekh27@rowan.edu 

Vice President
Sean Coulson, coulsons9@rowan.edu 

Curriculum
Wilson Nyah, nyahwi75@rowan.edu 

Student Academic Progress Committee Representative
Rahul Nayar, nayarr79@rowan.edu 

PBL
Cristina Padovani, padova29@rowan.edu 

Honor Code
Richard Maiella, maiell33@rowan.edu 
Aesha Patel, patela52@rowan.edu

 

 

 

2024 Class Council

President
Ekrem Cetinkaya, centink52@rowan.edu  

Vice President
Ruchir Nanavati, nanava24@rowan.edu 

Curriculum
Stephany McDonald, mcdona84@rowan.edu 

Student Academic Progress Committee Representative
Nishawn Rahaman, rahama37@rowan.edu

PBL
Ali Harb, harba73@rowan.edu 

Honor Code
Parth Lalakia, lalaki93@rowan.edu 
Archana Menon, menona98@rowan.edu 

TOUCH

Translating Osteopathic Understanding into Community Health (TOUCH) is a national community service initiative led by the Council of Osteopathic Student Council Presidents (COSGP).

Students participate in 50 hours of community service to receive credit for the program. Once completed, a student is eligible for rewards, including national acknowledgement at the COSGP conference, a lapel pin and mention of the achievement in the student’s Dean's Letter.

More information, guidelines, and application for the program are below:
TOUCH Program

TOUCH Program Rules and Regulations

Logging Your TOUCH Hours

 

For More Information, Contact:
Jenny Tan, tanjen74@rowan.edu or Stuti Parikh, parikh18@rowan.edu